Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First, I have done a TON of searching and no luck on my specific question.WEBER 32/36 DGEV I want to run my current weber and 1.3 intake setup on my 1.6 8v.
Im a noob and am swapping a 1.6 8v into my salmi. I have the redline webber kit for the samurai. Will the jetting be okay to just swap it over and then tune the idle and air/fuel mixture screws? Or do I need to get different jets? I don't exactly know what jets are in it (the ones that came in the kit). It hesitates currently (In the 1.3) when I dump the throttle in 1st and 2nd, but then evens out once I shift into 3rd. I hear of people swapping these over with their 1.3 intake to 1.6's, but does the 1.3 jetting run too lean for the 1.6 application.
What is a SAFE jetting to run for the 1.6 so it doesn't detonate?
If you are currently are running this setup, what jets do you have? I am also going to port the intake to match my intake gasket.

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
I can't help with the jetting, maybe Redline can advise you. When I did my original 8V conversion I used a 1.3 intake, I cut the 1.3 gasket to suit the ports on the 1.6 head and then flowed the 1.3 manifold to suit; the holes in the 1.6 gasket were larger than the ports.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
So you took your 1.3 intake AND CARB off of a running 1.3, then swapped it onto your 1.6, WITHOUT changing any jetting? And it ran fine?

·
Registered
616 Posts
I had the same setup as Rhino until recently.

Unfortunately, the carb was professionally set up for the 1.6 so I never had to mess with the jetting. At this point, the folks at redline are your best source for 1.6 8-valve jetting information.