Suzuki Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys, I have been lurking for a while and decided to join in. I recently bought my first Tracker. I must say, its pretty sweet. I was originally going to use it for farm work, but I enjoy it so much I am going to use it for my daily driver.

My question is this. Has anyone ever converted one to a pickup? If so, do you have any advice? What glass to use etc? I am afraid the fabrication costs may be through the roof. Of course a new hard top is through the roof as well. I found a pic on the net of what I am wanting to do. Any thoughts?

Tire Wheel Vehicle Car Window

Vehicle Car Land vehicle Vehicle registration plate Tire

·
Registered
57 Posts
I've been using mine as a daily driver for four or five years now. I didn't even want the rig originally but it was thrown in as a part of a package deal for just another $100, including delivery to my house. It's been the most reliable rig in our fleet, and is a blast to drive.

When I got my Sidekick the top was shredded to the point where the PO had patched the patches. Zip ties and three different kinds of tape. I spent nearly as much time Goo-Goning the crud off the quarter panels as I did fabricating the halfcab.

Because I have a background with fiberglass fabrication, that was my go-to. Stripped EVERYthing out of the interior, then mocked up my halfcab with cardboard and masking tape. Easier to make modifications to cardboard patterns than metal or fiberglass, particularly when sizing the rear window.