Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was looking at some websites and came across a suzuki sx4 that was turbocharged and rated at 300whp, i also came across one that was being built to run the 25 hours at thunderhill (the worlds longest endurance race) rated at200+ hp. sooo my question is what type of tranny are in these things???? I was wondering if we could put these trannys in our cars and convert them to fwd???? just wondering. Im going to try and put the pick of the 300hp sx4 enginebayand other on here but im new at this soo hold on

·
Registered
2,069 Posts
First I highly doubt the SX4 tranny will fit in our car as we have a different engine and chase. Second fwd = front wheel drive. I am sure it is possible to make our cars 4X4, but it most probably cost more than the car to do this.

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
jurupa said:
First I highly doubt the SX4 tranny will fit in our car as we have a different engine and chase. Second fwd = front wheel drive. I am sure it is possible to make our cars 4X4, but it most probably cost more than the car to do this.
just wondering b/c the f28 tranny from what i get out of the info that is out there is its a six speed manual awd, but you can covert it to fwd. Ididnt want to convert the reno to awd, i wanted to switch tranny to fwd. Yea after i posted this i realized how unlikly it could be.. sorry for the stupidity. does anyone know a wedsite that sells f28 with fwd conversion???? i has sparked my intrest, yet again a awd reno sounds very appealing lol

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Zipper said:
The SX4 is all suzuki. We have a rebadged Deawoo

The F28 is a FWD from what I know, and a 5 speed
your right about the daewoo thing...I keep forgetting

this is what i got from wikipedia:

"The Getrag F28/6 manual transmission was built by Getrag and fitted to the C20LET 2.0L Turbo Opel Calibra. It was a 6 speed transmission"