Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Suzuki-forums! I would like to hear from people who drive sidekicks/trackers. I would like to know why you love your vehicle choice, whats better about it than anything else. Suzuki and Jeep are my last two remaining contenders. I went to some Jeep forums and their members have no end of praise and admiration for their machines. I have no experience with suzuki. I am interested in a four door sidekick early to mid 90's. Thank you for your opinions.

·
Registered
1,016 Posts
I love my Suzuki because it is light, reliable and gets 25-28mpg on the roads with the lowest I have ever gotten off road was 22mpg and that was pretty rough, slow going. My friends with jeeps got 10-12mpg on the same trail. n other words, I can drive a lot more trails on 5 gallons of gas than the jeep drivers.

It is very maneuverable on trails and rides pretty well around town. Plus the community here is friendlier than the Jeep guys ;)

·
Registered
697 Posts
I don`t know in which area you`re living.

I got my first Tracker ever last year, It`s a 94 4wd 1.6l 8v. As Colonel said , one of the good thing is that this little 4wd is light, it makes work on it very easy.

I got a GMC SIERRA 5.3l 4wd. Let say that I wouldn`t want to be stuck in the snow with the Sierra, it`s heavy. The Tracker is amazing , even in the deep snow.

I also like JEEPS, however for the difference of price (gas/repairs/etc) I`m happy I chose the Tracker. One of my friend had many Jeeps(still got one). One thing is sure, , he would never have a 4 engine again but only 6 engines. He had to invest a lot more money than I did, but it`s his main vehicule, my Tracker isn`t mine.