Suzuki Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Zuki fans, newbie here with 1st post to the forum. :)

Specs: 1996 USA Sidekick Sport JLX, 1.8l, 16v, 4 door, 4 speed automatic.

This kick has 125k on the clock and is all stock. I drive on a local beach often during the year and needed to get some decent M/T tires.

I chose to go with 225/75/15's on my stock alum rims, the tires are Kenda Klever K29's. The price was RIGHT....REAL RIGHT!!! :D

Nice aggressive tread and noise is not too shabby considering. Only a slight rub at full steering, but could easily be eliminated with .5" or larger wheel spacers. (maybe later) ;)

Before and after pics following....remember, BONE STOCK except for the tires! Tape measure pics show before and after ride height. :eek:

Thanks for looking!

·
Super Moderator
25,542 Posts
Welcome to the forum! And nice looking truck, too. I have the 225/75/15's on my stock (1991) Tracker - no rubbing issues at all, and they fill the wheel well really nicely, as well. Slightly too wide for the stock rims (Tracker stock rims are 5.5" and for this size tire, 6-8" rims are recommended), but I have no crowning issues with them. Remember, your speedo will now be off - I believe it will show 4% slower than how fast you are actually going. Nice site here for calculation:
Tire Size Calculator - Tire & Wheel Plus Sizing

·
Registered
5,295 Posts
They look good :) you can eliminate the rubbing by adjusting the steering stops.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)