Suzuki Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings, thank you for having me here & I pray 2023 is good to us all!

First post, long post, apologies in advance

Intro:
I am a USCG Veteran, lifelong gearhead & single parent to 6yr old boy. We came into our 2000 Suzuki Vitara out of desperation. It's a low mile single owner, garage kept and came to me 3 months ago with 89K on the odometer. Bone stock & mint it is 4wd and standard transmission. Mechanically perfect. We've been living out of her for months now.

Purpose:
A father/son, "lets make lemonade out of some bad situations" Build; -complete with J20a to J23 swap. Additionally, the 2.5" OME suspension lift in conjunction with a set of 205/80R16's on properly offset stock steelies. I will go manual front Warn hubs, locker in the rear, stronger clutch, some form of roof rack w/lighting. Electric trailer provisions. In short, a more practical daily driver and light off-road vehicle capable of towing gear inside & a pop-up camper. (with the forums blessing & insight that is) Hazing and ridicule is sure to ensure but I'm going in.. This is what we trained for

History: