Suzuki Forums banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I just got an Ignis AGS 2020 last month, there have been occasions where I wasn’t sure whether the car was ‘juddering’ at start Bec of how I was stepping on the gas/pedal or this is part of the issue other drivers reported on the AGS clutch plate fault that’s more pronounced in winter.
Do people know whether this AGS clutch fault is still a problem on 2020 models and beyond or is it my driving ? I’m a new driver btw.
Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
13 Posts
I am 2 weeks into owning a 2017 ags with 29000 miles. I have a bit of judder only on pulling away first time on start up after that it’s fine. Don’t know if to complain to dealer where I bought the car.

·
Registered
910 Posts
Do people know whether this AGS clutch fault is still a problem on 2020 models and beyond or is it my driving ? I’m a new driver btw.
I suspect they never actually cured the problem fully hence why they've now switched to CVT for the new model.

·
Registered
426 Posts
I suspect they never actually cured the problem fully hence why they've now switched to CVT for the new model.
I'd agree. There have been a number of technical bulletins on the subject which would suggest that Suzuki have gone along a lengthy learning curve. Sounds as if improvements have been made but the problem hasn't been fully solved. It seems that many owners just put up with the issue which seems to go away once the car has warmed up.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'd agree. There have been a number of technical bulletins on the subject which would suggest that Suzuki have gone along a lengthy learning curve. Sounds as if improvements have been made but the problem hasn't been fully solved. It seems that many owners just put up with the issue which seems to go away once the car has warmed up.