Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gday,
I’m from Australia and recently purchased a Suzuki Carry Van and have done a few mods to it. :cool:

Have a look at: http://www.suzuki-forums.com/vbpicgallery.php?do=view&g=891

Anyway, does anyone know of a 5speed box that bolts up to the F8A with reasonable ease? I really want to drive it too school, however trying to sit on 100 in the van isn’t good for fuel econ. Note: I'm a high school student and have no $$, so custom bell housings are out of the question.

My second question refers to the steering / suspension. Since I purchased the vehicle I have had it up on a trolley jack a few times but recently after driving to school and back I took it for another drive only to have the steering wheel turn into a jackhammer at 65km/h. The only way to stop it is to bring the van to a near complete stop. Anyone had this problem? I have had a look at all the linkages and they are all tight… Perhaps something else has popped? :confused:

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
203 Posts
Nice ride you have there!

About your question, your van with an F8 engine is still produce in India as a Suzuki omni van and has an original 4 speed manual transmission. Can't help you with the 5 speed conversion as I have no info for an F8 that is converted to a 5 speed manual.

The cause of the rattling/squeeking sound and difficult in handling you experience is due to wear and tear in the suspension system. Have your ball joints, rack end, tie rod, pitman arm, drag links and stabilizer link check by a competent auto shop as this might cause further accident.

Have your wheel check. A 155/65 R12 or 165/60S R13 wheel may help you handle your van for more stability.

It may cost at the moment but it might lessen further damage on your van if you address the problem immediately and of course consider your safety and the other motorists on the road.

Hope this help. Stay safe.:)

·
Registered
159 Posts
:cool: