Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I am new here and I need help with something. My 2007 Forenza is hardly blowing cold air. I had the AC service at a local Jiffy Lube conducted on my car and even after that, the air was not blowing as cold as it should be. I was told by the mechanic at that shop that it was the air drier. He also said that I should be able to do this on my own and that I could get a replacement for about $20.

Question 1) Could this be the problem? I know that the mechanics at Jiffy Lube can sometimes be misguiding(based on personal experience), and I have never heard of an air drier.

Question 2) Is it relatively easy to change this on my own? I do not have the money to take this to an auto shop. I have done work under hoods before including fixing oil leaks, changing gaskets, changing alternators and replacing belts and such, but I have never worked on this before.

Question 3) Where is this thing even at?? I found a picture of what a drier looks like and could not find it under the hood anywhere. The guy at JL said it is accessible from under the hood and not under the car.

Open to all suggestions and thoughts. I am a college student in engineering and I literally do not have the money for an autoshop. Please help me someone.

Thank you,

~JD

·
Super Moderator
12,258 Posts
Unless you have HVAC experience and equipment, or have access to such equipment, there's not much you can do. Pretty much the only parts the typical owner can change on his own are the drive belt, the cabin filter, possibly a fuse or relay and maybe the fans.