Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
hi, i'm quite new with the posts. but i've been monitoring most of the posts here, and i find it very informative. i have a 91 carry, f6a,four-speed manual,double cab. i live in baguio and i've has my ride since 2004. i'm satisfied with my ride, performace and all. although there are some hitches, like low milage(maybe because of the terrain we have in baguio) and parts. the suki's performance in mountanous and hilly terrain is very gud. along kennon road 2nd and 3rd gear, with 4 adult passengers, including driver plus i have 2 kids. man it really climbs. along marcos highway, its the same climbs good can even use 4th gear on some parts. but then its sometimes scary driving it along highways since it rocks when overtaken and when you meet big busses along the highway. the longest i've driven is baguio-nueva ecija, 5-6 hours drive. the one thing i've noticed tho is that the faster you go, the more the fuel consumption(just an observation tho)contrary to other cars that if you go 80-100kph, its more economical......well, i hope this helped our friend here-kg115-about the suki's performance here in baguio....i'll keep in touch and more power:)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
thanks for the very informative reply sir inspector gadget. yes I also observed the the faster you go the more fuel I consume. Is it because of the engine effficiency of the zuki is not designed for the higher speed? They put the 90kph warning beeper for a reason of course. Hehe

·
Registered
10 Posts
Caloocan to Baguio

Hello,

I've been to Baguio several times already using my suzuki van. F6A engine 12-valve. In my experience, I spend more on my gas going up to Baguio than in going down and travelling back to Manila. The maximum number of passengers I accommodated is around 3 (adults & me included). This does not include the amount of baggage and personal belongings my passengers brought with them.