Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, newbie here. I am in Metro Manila and I am looking to buy a minivan. I see so many versions minivan that I do not know what to call it. After reading posts in this forum, I have noticed that there are 3 engine variants... the 550, 660 and the 970(?) engine.

If I want to a minivan which will keep me cool (strong AC), do I have to look for a minivan with the 970 engine or will the 660 do? For my use, I think I'll need a turbo.

I heard from a dealer in Taguig that there are a few minivans with 1.3 engines in Metro Manila. How true is this? I have done some rounds and only see China made minivans with the 1.3 engine... none on the Japanese Suzuki models.

Feedbacks please....:)

·
Registered
85 Posts
darncool said:
Hi, newbie here. I am in Metro Manila and I am looking to buy a minivan. I see so many versions minivan that I do not know what to call it. After reading posts in this forum, I have noticed that there are 3 engine variants... the 550, 660 and the 970(?) engine.

If I want to a minivan which will keep me cool (strong AC), do I have to look for a minivan with the 970 engine or will the 660 do? For my use, I think I'll need a turbo.

I heard from a dealer in Taguig that there are a few minivans with 1.3 engines in Metro Manila. How true is this? I have done some rounds and only see China made minivans with the 1.3 engine... none on the Japanese Suzuki models.

hi, i'm not sure if i can ans properly your question, but let me just share what i do know.
here in cebu, SOHC 660cc vans/truck are the more common engine types. i'm using a SOHC 660cc truck and its airconditioned. its good enough, kahit mainit ang panahon.
i also have a friend who owns an every SOHC 660cc, its air conditioned also. the only problem is on the back part of the van, it does not reach the cold air that much...:(

·
Registered
203 Posts