Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all! I'm new here. I bought a Forenza wagon a couple of days ago and so far I'm happy with my decision. I'm a mechanical engineer by day and a car repair hobbyist by night. . . . so naturally I am interested in the technical aspects of the car.

The 2.0 litre engine is made in Australia, so I assume it is made by Holden. How long has it been in production? Is it durable? What kind of typical problems might I encounter with it.

My car has the automatic transmission. Anybody know anything about it? Is it a proven design? Is it used on other Korean vehickes as well?

The only flimsy/cheap feeling part of the car seems to be the windshield wiper control stalk. I plan to be careful with it. Has it been problematic, or is it durable enough?

·
Registered
3,805 Posts
Originally posted by Rev320@Mar 2 2005, 09:00 AM
Hello to all! I'm new here. I bought a Forenza wagon a couple of days ago and so far I'm happy with my decision. I'm a mechanical engineer by day and a car repair hobbyist by night. . . . so naturally I am interested in the technical aspects of the car.

The 2.0 litre engine is made in Australia, so I assume it is made by Holden. How long has it been in production? Is it durable? What kind of typical problems might I encounter with it.

My car has the automatic transmission. Anybody know anything about it? Is it a proven design? Is it used on other Korean vehickes as well?

The only flimsy/cheap feeling part of the car seems to be the windshield wiper control stalk. I plan to be careful with it. Has it been problematic, or is it durable enough?
From what i remember the engines been around for awhile (maybe 20 years.. i cant remember) and is very reliable... for more information on it though go over to http://www.daewootech.com/forum/index.php
they know alot more about the engine and its history.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Originally posted by Rev320@Mar 2 2005, 01:00 PM