Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well,I have my new rear bumper now but im having issues with my new led tail lights?I bought the clear/red stop,turn,tail led's.I have 3 wires coming out of my lights ground,stop/turn,and tail but the problem im having is with the stop/turn?I cant seem to figure out out to make this work?Its like I need another wire coming out of my led for turn?I tried wiring them together but its back feeding thru my hazzards and both side flash on turn?I only have 1 6" oval and 1 2" round back up on either side and didnt want to add any more light?Any one have ideas???I did read on a post about a converter box from Hoppy that will allow you to run leds with facotry wiring??

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Ok,figured it out since my post.:D Since I do wiring for a living I just happened to have a few diodes on hand and one on each lead solved my problem with the back feeding.The only thing is if my turn signal is on and my foot is on the brake it cuts out the turn signal till i release the pedal but I can live with that....:cool:

·
Super Moderator
12,173 Posts
Ok,figured it out since my post.:D Since I do wiring for a living I just happened to have a few diodes on hand and one on each lead solved my problem with the back feeding.The only thing is if my turn signal is on and my foot is on the brake it cuts out the turn signal till i release the pedal but I can live with that ....:cool:
Let's hope you can - literally.

Let's face it - you're stationary, foot on the brake - the guy coming up behind you is not seeing that turn signal blinking - he doesn't know what your intentions are.

·
Registered
278 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Its Nashville,TN......It really doesnt matter if it flashes or not cause no one pays any attention to turn signals here.lol

This is still better than the way it was...It gives me time to figure out the solution to the latest issue.

·
Registered
66 Posts