Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
511 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had a 96 VW jetta I used to clutchless shift every so often, Well I got bored and tried it in the forenza today, Didnt work to well, at any rpm, shifted into nueteral then GRRRINd, oops.. Why so? any body do this with theres?

I know its not the best thing to do, i hear it can wear out your synchros if you do it allot but, just wonderin.

·
Registered
3,805 Posts
I had a 96 VW jetta I used to clutchless shift every so often, Well I got bored and tried it in the forenza today, Didnt work to well, at any rpm, shifted into nueteral then GRRRINd, oops.. Why so? any body do this with theres?

I know its not the best thing to do, i hear it can wear out your synchros if you do it allot but, just wonderin.
I had been driving my forenza without the clutch for a few months due my slave going out. Works fine you just gotta match rpms.

·
Registered
1,360 Posts
I had been driving my forenza without the clutch for a few months due my slave going out. Works fine you just gotta match rpms.
Really? How did u start off from a stop?

I've never tried clutchless shifting on purpose lol

·
Registered
511 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I cant get it on this car, I could do it at any rpm pretty much on my jetta, what the magic rpm boy.

·
Registered
3,805 Posts
Really? How did u start off from a stop?

I've never tried clutchless shifting on purpose lol
Well my clutch works, I just thought it was going out (I'll update the daewoo post later). I only used it when I really needed it. My garage is allot higher than the street so I just rolled outta there and popped it in first. Wensday I drove 130 city miles and only used the clutch 5 times. lol.

I cant get it on this car, I could do it at any rpm pretty much on my jetta, what the magic rpm boy.