Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First my radio went out, my lights were getting dimmer and dimmer until they went out completely, everything on my cluster went out, but I was still able to drive my car for a short period of time until I was hitting the gas and it was hesitating BAD. I pulled up into a gas station, turned off the car, and the radio came back on, and all lights were shining bright. I tried to crank the car, would not start. Alternator problem or something worse?

I have been smelling a electric burning smell for at least 6 months now from outside of the car, couldn't smell it everyday, but when it rained I could easily smell it. Would a bad alternator give of a electric burning smell?

I know how to test for a bad alt, but it was dark and I am going to do that tomorrow, just wanted some input on this.

My clutch is also acting up. Around town it works fine (for now) but if i go on a trip lasting 20+minuets and i stay in 5th gear the whole time, when I press the clutch in, it goes to the floor. After driving around town it will start to stiffin up some more, I can barley change the gears. If i turn it off and leave it like that, it will still go to the floor in the morning. But after driving around town a little, it will be normal again. Any ideas?? Thanks!!

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Oh, I am also having a brake issue! I just replaced my back brakes and they are grinding metal already!?? I put new pads on a bad rotor and they went away quick, I then got those bad rotors turned (but it was under min specs) but still used them anyway and put new pads on, a month later and I have the same problem again!?? WTF!! Is there something wrong with my brake booster or caliper?? Would the rotor being under spec size effect it like that?? Thanks again

·
Super Moderator
17,668 Posts
I'm not sure what you want from us....

other than to vent, as you've answered your own questions.