Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just purchased my first Sami and i am very unfamiliar with it. It ran pretty decent the first two days i drove it, but then all of a sudden it started idling high 2000rpm and started to surge from 2000 rpm down to 800 and right back up to 2000. At first it was surging every 10 to 12 seconds.. The next day it was doing it every 2 seconds! It idles fine when its cold. But as soon as it warms up it idles high and starts surging. Im new at these machines and im wondering if maybe this is a common problem? What steps should i take to diagnose the problem? It is fuel injected. Any help would b greatly appreciated!!

·
Registered
33 Posts
I just purchased my first Sami and i am very unfamiliar with it. It ran pretty decent the first two days i drove it, but then all of a sudden it started idling high 2000rpm and started to surge from 2000 rpm down to 800 and right back up to 2000. At first it was surging every 10 to 12 seconds.. The next day it was doing it every 2 seconds! It idles fine when its cold. But as soon as it warms up it idles high and starts surging. Im new at these machines and im wondering if maybe this is a common problem? What steps should i take to diagnose the problem? It is fuel injected. Any help would b greatly appreciated!!
Replace your fuel pressure regulator.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Agree with Mr. Puddlejumper