Suzuki Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

For starters I’m a newb to samurais and Suzuki’s in general.
I have an 87 samurai and the back left light assembly wasn’t working so I decided to replace both back taillight assembly’s. I noticed the ground wire was cut for some reason. At this point, I decided to continue to swap out the assembly’s. Once I switched them out I went to turn it on to check them out but it’s completely dead!!! I checked all the fuses on the driver side but nothing.

I’m charging my jumper to try and jump start it but does anybody have any suggestions what i should check?

·
Registered
9,461 Posts
what do you mean completely dead? won't crank? won't start? or lights won't work?

·
Super Moderator
15,401 Posts
Do the lights work?

·
Super Moderator
15,401 Posts
Did you do any electrical work anywhere other than the rear end of the vehicle? The main fusible link may have blown, but, based on what you say you were doing, I see nothing that would/should have caused that.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I should note that I made a boneheaded mistake and didn’t disconnect the battery terminals 😣. I know what a dummy.

I haven’t done anything electrical to the vehicle (because I hate anything electrical for this reason). The person I bought the vehicle from installed LED headlights, but other than that there hasn’t been anything electrical done to it. With that said, you think it’s the main fusible link?

·
Super Moderator
15,401 Posts