Suzuki Forums banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2002 Suzuki Carry pick DA62T with a K6A fuel injected engine. The power has gradually been getting weaker over the last month and became a little more difficult to start. Now it won't start. I have very little mechanical experience and don't know were to start trouble shooting. I live off grid on an island near Campbell River BC. We have no ferry service, so to take it in to fix, I have to barge it to Vancouver Island. So I will fix in place. This is one of 2 Carry trucks I have. They are both customized with lifts, quad tires, etc and never go out of 4x4 low. I live on a mountain side.
Any advise very appreciated.
Jim

·
Registered
147 Posts
Seems as if your fuel system has lost pressure. The K6A in DA62T & DA62V vehicles is a returnless system meaning there is only one fuel line from tank unit to fuel rail. The fuel pump, fuel filter, fuel pressure regulator, and the fuel gauge sender are all in one unit mounted in the fuel tank. If your symptoms had suddenly appeared, one would think the power supply to the pump had been interrupted or that you had lost spark, but since you state the problem has gradually increased, I would suggest that your pump has gradually deteriorated until there is no output or the pressure regulator has quit functioning. Please read below and consider your options.